Special edition Love Hearts for Mother’s Day

Standard

Thanks to a new facebook campaign by Swizzels Matlow, my favourite sweets of all time, Love Hearts, have got twenty-two new messages, created by fans, especially for Mother’s Day. 

Adorned with their new messages including ‘Super Mum’, Thanks’, ‘Mum Rules and ‘My Rock’, the love hearts have been packaged up in specially designed, lilac, ‘I Love Mum’ 120gm gift pack for an RRP of £1.39.

Sarah-Louise Heslop, marketing manager at Swizzels Matlow, said: “We thought it was about time we celebrated our wonderful mums on a grand scale. Every mum will love the special messages contained on our iconic sweets. Our Love Hearts tube is the perfect little gift and is a refreshing alternative to chocolate.”

Amazingly, a whopping 2.75 billion Love Hearts are produced every year, that’s enough to stretch 1.5 times around the world – I wonder how many of those I get through?

http://lovehearts.com/

Leave a comment